Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Journali
20 avril 2007

Interview : Mr Frank MARSHALL, Producteur de "The bourne ultimatum"

Fmarshall

Mr Frank Marshall,
It is the utmost honor for my blog to have us granted this "e-interview" (if we may call it so), we will be pleased to answer us those questions and we hope it won't be a burden in your busy schedule.

1) would you please tell us a little bit about yourself and your role in the movie industry.
I have been working in the movie business for over 30 years now. I started as a Location Manager on "The Last Picture Show" and graduated to Producer on "Raiders of the Lost Ark." As a Producer, I have been fortunate to work with many very talented directors. I have also directed 4 movies myself, the latest being "Eight Below," which was released in February.

2) is this your first time in morocco ? did you like it?

I actually came to Tangier back in 1969 and have scouted locations in Morocco for a couple of movies. I think it's a wonderful country and very interesting.

3) how was the experience in comparaison to hollywood ?

The big difference is when you are shooting in Hollywood, it's a very common occurrence, so nobody watches. In Tangier, EVERYBODY wanted to watch because it was something new.

4) what are the major hurdles, if any, that you guys faced during the filming of the bourne ultimatum, specialy in mororcco?

It was a challenge to shoot during Ramadan, but I believe you must respect the traditions of the country you are shooting in, so we worked with the Moroccan crew to accommodate it.

5) is the bourne ultimatum a trilogy or can we expect another sequel in the future ?
Originally, Robert Ludlum wrote 3 books about Jason Bourne, and this is the last. However, as James Bond said, "Never say never"...

6) could you please share with us an estimation of the movie's cost so far?
We do not discuss the cost, but it will have the same production values as the first 2 movies.

7) The Bourne Ultimatum filming in tangier coincided with Ramadan month, did that influence the work anyhow ?
Obviously, it would have been better to film at another time, but our release date and weather concerns required that we start in October.

8) having a glimpse to your profile shows that you produced some huge bluckbusters like Indiana Jones the lost ark, The sixth sense and many other hits, what makes you decide to produce a film in the first place? is it mainly based on the quality of the script ?

It is always based on the story and the script. Making a movie is a full time commitment so I have to be passionate about the script. I make movies that I would like to see.

9) apart from production, have you ever tried directing a movie?
Yes, I have directed "Arachnophobia," "Alive," "Congo," and "Eight Below."

10) how did you end up as a produced ?

I like solving problems and working with people. I believe the producers job is to support the vision of the director while managing the budget and schedule. It's a balance between the business and the creative.

11) what's the greatest movie you ever produced ever in your opnion and what is your major flop?
I would say "Raiders" is my biggest movie and "Joe vs. the Volcano" my biggest flop, although I like the movie very much.

Thank you so much Mr Frank Marshall for answering our questions and we truly hope that the Bourne Ultimatum will be even more successful than its awesome prequels.

You are welcome,asma, your questions were excellent...

Interview done by : Asmaa YASSIN and Soufiane Ait Haddou


Dans la même catégorie Exclusivité :

Publicité
Commentaires
A
merci soufiane ;)
Publicité